Spear Dragon - YSD-EN015 - Common - Unlimited Edition
Out of stock.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Spear Dragon' attacks, even if the damage is reduced to 0 by the effect of 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh', it is still changed to Defense Position. 'Spear Dragon' will change to Defense Position after it attacks, regardless of the battle position of the opponent's monster. The effect of 'Spear Dragon' does not prevent you from manually changing its battle position later on. Of course, you cannot change it in the same turn after you attacked with 'Spear Dragon'. But during your next turn you can change it back to Attack Position (and attack again the same turn, if you choose). If you attack your opponent's Defense Position monster with 0 DEF with your 'Spear Dragon', and have 'Dragon's Rage' active on the field, the opponent only takes 1900 points of damage. The effects are not cumulative. The effect of 'Lord of D.' will not prevent the effect of 'Spear Dragon' from changing it to Defense Position after it attacks. [Re: Amazoness Swords Woman] When a monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Swordswoman', the 'Amazoness Swordswoman''s effect is applied and the opponent (who used 'Diffusion Wave-Motion') takes the damage dealt to Life Points. Likewise, the controller of 'Spear Dragon' takes damages when 'Spear Dragon' battles 'Amazoness Swordswoman' (or the controller of a monster equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', or who used 'Meteorain'). [Re: Divine Wrath] You cannot activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Giant Orc', 'Goblin Attack Force', or 'Spear Dragon' changes to Defense Position because these are considered Continuous Effects. [Re: Dragon's Rage] If you attack with 'Spear Dragon' or a Dragon-Type monster equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', the difference between your monster's ATK and the attacked monster's DEF will only be inflicted as Battle Damage once. The effect of 'Dragon's Rage' will not inflict the damage again. [Re: Kishido Spirit] When 'Spear Dragon' attacks a Defense Position monster with equal ATK to 'Spear Dragon', perform damage calculation normally even though the Defense Position monster is not destroyed. [Re: Magic Cylinder] If the attack of 'Goblin Attack Force' or 'Spear Dragon' is negated by the effect of 'Magic Cylinder', they will not be changed to Defense Position, since Damage Calculation never occurred. [Re: Skill Drain] 'Goblin Attack Force' and 'Spear Dragon' do not change their battle position after attacking while 'Skill Drain' is active. If 'Goblin Attack Force' attacks and changes battle position, then on your next turn you activate 'Skill Drain', you can change 'Goblin Attack Force' back to Attack Position because its effect that prevents this is negated. [Re: Spirit Reaper] While in Defense Position, 'Spirit Reaper' will stop all Battle Damage to your Life Points from most monsters, but monsters like 'Spear Dragon' and those equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush' can still inflict Battle Damage to your Life Points with their effects. [Re: Spirit Reaper] Examples of cards that will not destroy 'Spirit Reaper' because they do not target: 'Creature Swap', 'Adhesion Trap Hole', 'Spear Dragon'. [Re: Tragedy] 'Spear Dragon' changes its battle position at the end of the Damage Step, so you cannot activate 'Tragedy' at that time. 'Goblin Attack Force' and 'Giant Orc' change their battle positions at the end of the Battle Phase, so you can activate 'Tragedy' at that time.Passcode: 31553716Set: Starter Deck 2006ATK/DEF: 1900/0Card Number: YSD-EN015Monster Type: DragonRarity: CommonAttribute: WindCard Text: During battle between this attacking card and a Defense Position monster whose DEF is lower than the ATK of this card, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent's Life Points. If this card attacks, it is changed to Defense Position at the end of the Damage Step.Level: 4Card Type: Effect MonsterName: Spear DragonEdition: Unlimited