Smashing Ground - 5DS1-EN024 - Common - 1st Edition
Out of stock.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid] 'Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid' will NOT stop 'Torrential Tribute', 'Mirror Force', 'Lightning Vortex', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Hammer Shot', because these effects do not target. [Re: Freed the Matchless General] The effect of this card will not negate ''Creature Swap'', ''Fissure'', ''Smashing Ground'', ''Dark Hole'', ''Raigeki'', or similar Spell Cards that do not target. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] A monster equipped with this card can still be destroyed by effects that do not target, such as the effects of 'Fissure', 'Dark Hole', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Torrential Tribute'. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] If you have 2 or more 'Light and Darkness Dragon' face-up on your side of the field when a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster is activated, the effect of each 'Light and Darkness Dragon' form a Chain, but only the effect of the 'Light and Darkness Dragon' chained directly to the activated Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster will resolve. The other 'Light and Darkness Dragon' on the Chain will not negate the activation of the Spell, Trap, or effect of the Effect Monster and they will not lose any ATK or DEF from their effect.Example: Player A and Player B each have 'Light and Darkness Dragon' face-up on the field. Player A activates 'Smashing Ground' in his Main Phase 1. The effect of both copies of 'Light and Darkness Dragon' activate. Player A is the turn player, so theirs is placed first onto the Chain (Light and Darkness Dragon A), followed by their opponent's (Light and Darkness Dragon B). Since Player A's 'Light and Darkness Dragon' is chained directly to 'Smashing Ground', it will negate the 'Smashing Ground' and lose 500 ATK and DEF. Player B's 'Light and Darkness Dragon' will not negate 'Smashing Ground' and will not lose ATK or DEF. [Re: Lord of D.] 'Lord of D.' will NOT stop 'Dark Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Raigeki', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Hammer Shot', or 'Amazoness Archers', nor will he protect your Dragon-Type monsters from their effects, since these cards affect the whole field and do not select targets. [Re: Pole Position] If 'Pole Position' is active, and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' and 'Skull Servant', and you activate 'Smashing Ground', 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is unaffected by Spell Cards, so the effect of 'Smashing Ground' disappears. [Re: Prime Material Dragon] 'Prime Material Dragon's' second effect works like 'My Body as a Shield'. 'Prime Material Dragon' can negate cards such as 'Smashing Ground', 'Nobleman of Crossout', 'Shield Crush', 'Thousand Knives', 'Trap Hole', 'Mirror Force', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Swarm of Scarabs', 'Dark Armed Dragon', 'Raigeki Break', 'XYZ Dragon Cannon', 'Mega-Ton Magical Cannon', 'Exiled Force' (negates the effect but will not destroy 'Exiled Force' as it is already in the Graveyard), 'Soul Taker' (negates 'Soul Taker' so you do not gain Life Points), 'Jowgen the Spiritualist' (when its effect is activated), 'Dragon's Gunfire' (if the effect that destroys a monster is selected), or 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet' (negates the effect and destroys 'The Last Warrior From Another Planet'). [Re: Riryoku Field] This card cannot be used against 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Dark Hole' because these cards do not target. [Re: Ryu Senshi] The effect of this card will not negate 'Creature Swap', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', 'Dark Hole', 'Raigeki', or similar cards that do not target.Passcode: 97169186Set: 5D's Starter DeckCard Number: 5DS1-EN024Rarity: CommonAttribute: SpellCard Text: Destroy the 1 face-up monster your opponent controls that has the highest DEF. (If it's a tie, you get to choose.)Card Type: Normal SpellName: Smashing GroundEdition: 1st